Vanguard Award for Achievement in Revenue Optimization

The HSMAI Americas Vanguard Award for Achievement in Revenue Optimization honors industry leaders who have left an indelible mark on the field of pricing and revenue optimization in the hospitality industry.

The award recognizes individuals who have contributed to the betterment of the revenue optimization discipline in a significant and lasting way, over an extended period of time.

To qualify for the award, a nominee must have:

  • Noteworthy and outstanding contributions to the hospitality industry, and the revenue optimization discipline, during a career spanning at least 25 years;
  • Accomplishments that are truly extraordinary, widely recognized as such, and of positive and lasting quality;
  • Exhibited leadership and provided inspiration to others in the sector; and,
  • The highest regard and respect of their peers.

Nominations are now closed for 2023

Past Honorees

2015: Greg Cross, Senior Vice President, Revenue Management for Hyatt Hotels

2016: Dr. Ravi Mehrotra, President & Founder, IDeaS

2017: Dr. Sherri Kimes, Professor, Cornell University

2018: Robert “Bob” G. Cross, Chairman, Revenue Analytics

2019: Randy Smith, Chairman and Co-founder, STR

2021: Cindy Estis Green, CEO and Co-founder, Kalibri Labs

2022: Eric Orkin, Founder, Delphi Management Systems and OPUS2 Revenue Technologies

2023: Andrew Rubinacci, EVP, Commercial & Revenue Strategy, Aimbridge Hospitality